How to watch Prince Harry’s 60 Minutes, ITV and GMA interviews in the US

Prince Harry in a suit
Prince Harry in a suit

Prince Harry is set to divulge more bombshell revelations across three interviews, airing ahead of the publication of his memoir, Spare.

The interviews are likely to heap yet further anguish on the Royal family.

So, how can you watch the Duke of Sussex’s interviews if you are in America? Here is all you need to know.

When are Prince Harry’s interviews on TV?

The first two Prince Harry interviews will air on Sunday, January 8.

The UK interview with Tom Bradby, which will be 90 minutes long, will be airing at 9pm GMT (4pm ET, 3pm CT and 1pm PT).

His hour-long US interview with Anderson Cooper will be released on the same day but will reach screens at 7pm ET (12am GMT, 11pm CT and 9pm PT).

On January 9, Good Morning America will air Michael Strahan’s interview with the Duke at 7am ET (4am PT, 12pm GMT), followed by a special at 8.30pm ET on ABC News Live (5.30pm PT, 1.30am GMT).

What channels are Prince Harry’s interviews on?

The Duke of Sussex’s UK special, titled Harry: The Interview, will air on ITV. But, for viewers in the US, the programme will be available on the channel’s streaming service ITVX if using a VPN.

His US-based interview will be aired on the 60 Minutes programme on CBS. It will be accessible to stream the following day on Paramount+. UK-based viewers can now access the streaming service via Amazon Prime Video or direct – enjoying a free 7-day trial and a monthly fee of £6.99 thereafter.

Good Morning America airs every day on ABC. You can also stream via Hulu.

Who are the hosts for Prince Harry’s interviews?

The UK interview will be hosted by veteran anchor Tom Bradby. It has been noted that Bradby is one of Prince Harry’s long-time associates, having formerly worked as a royal correspondent.

Given his professional history, the host could take a keen interest in how and why Harry and Meghan gave up their royal roles, as well as their sense of duty towards the crown.

The CBS special will be led by Anderson Cooper, who made an early name for himself covering Diana’s funeral. He may focus some of his questioning on the Duke’s relationship with his mother and the loss he felt after her death.

Former NFL player Michael Strahan, meanwhile, will be conducting Good Morning America’s interviews with the Duke.

What can we expect from the interviews?

Trailers have already been released for Prince Harry’s TV appearances to build anticipation.

In the snippet for Prince Harry’s ITV interview, he discusses his family relationships, stating: “I would like to get my father back. I would like to have my brother back.”

And, in the teaser for his CBS programme, the royal can be seen claiming the palace was ‘leaking and planting’ stories to brief against him and his wife, the Duchess of Sussex.

Why is Prince Harry doing the interviews?

The Duke of Sussex is taking part in the interviews ahead of the release of his tell-all memoir, Spare, which promises ‘raw, unflinching honesty’.

The 410-page book will officially hit the shelves on January 10, but some have already got their hands on a copy of the memoir after it went on sale five days early in Spain.

In it, there are extracts about how Prince Harry lost his virginitytook drugs to see ‘the truth’ and allegedly got into a physical altercation with his brother, William.

This article is kept updated with the latest information.

Published by anthonyhayble

I AM A PROFESSIONAL BLOGGER WHO BLOGS ON EVENTS, NEWS AND CELEBRITY ACTIVITIES. YOU WILL GET THE LATEST BLOGGING UPDATES WITH UP TO DATE NEWS AND EVENTS THAT MIGHT INTEREST YOU. COMMENTS AND LIKES ARE ALSO WELCOMED. I AM STILL IN THE PROCESS OF BUILDING AND UPDATING MY BLOGS AND IT WOULD BE UP AND RUNNING SHORTLY. THIS IS STILL A NEW SITE AND WILL GREATLY IMPROVE WITH TIME

%d bloggers like this: